Geraldines P. Moran

Founded 1886

Co. Dublin

AGM 2022 Minutes, for approval

Geraldines P. Moran GAA
Annual General Meeting   24  February 2023



Apologies for late start, technical issues with new Wifi/TV in Parish Centre

Chairperson welcomed everyone

Minutes of AGM 2021 approved

Club Report.  Brief synopsis by Chairperson; 29 teams, success to maintain improvements in short term, increase in income & expenditure leading to small deficit, Facilities (Parish council, improvements in Cornelscourt, need for toilets etc in Ballyogan), Interaction with schools to be reviewed constantly, Player retention, Broader range of ancillary activities.
Thanks to all volunteers.
Club Report APPROVED.


Financial Report
Too high a dependency on registration fees, need to increase other income. 
Financial Report APPROVED


Existing Club Constitution to be replaced with standard GAA Club Constitution


Election of Club Officers etc

Chairperson: Ger Moffatt nominated by P O’Connor, seconded by F Boland, Elected

Secretary: John McCabe nominated by E. MacMaoilir, seconded by M. Browne, Elected

Treasurer: Anne Moffatt nominated by  T Purcell, seconded by C Kennedy, Elected

Registrar: Colm Kennedy nominated by B Casey, seconded by R Barrett, Elected

Juv. Chair: Tom Purcell nominated by A Moffatt, seconded by M Browne, Elected

Juv. Secretary: Mary Browne nominated by T McEnery, seconded by F Holland, Elected

P.R.O. : Séan Hussey nominated by R Barrett, seconded by B Casey, Elected.

The following ordinary members were also elected to Committee 2023
Catriona Kennedy,
David Lavelle,
Eoin Mac Maoilir
Finbarr Holland,

Fiona Boland, 
Paul O’Connor,
Paraic Lavelle,
Rachel Breslin,
Ted McEnery


Two motions re Player Retention were passed and will be included in Club Coaching Officer’s brief

ELECTION of Vice Presidents for Life
As a mark of gratitude for their long standing and exemplary service to our Club, Lifelong members 

Austie Hynes & Andy Gibbons 

Were Nominated and elected as VIVE PRESIDENTS FOR LIFE.


New Club Committee Structure
In an attempt to address previous deficiencies, share the workload and to assign areas of responsibility to each Committee member, a new Committee Structure was presented for approval:

4 main Sub- Committees, each with specific tasks and areas of responsibility
These areas will be assigned at the first normal meeting of the 2023 Committee. 

Incoming Chairperson (Ger Moffatt) acknowledged the new Vice Presidents for life, appropriate recognition for a lifetime’s contribution to the Club
Chairperson also acknowledged  the Outgoing Chair Ted McEnery, for his great contribution to the club, tireless Ambassador and Worker, thankfully still active on Committee.
Ger also highlighted the privilege it was to be Chairperson; Club is full of people with ambition for what can be achieved.

Thanks to F Boland for the room & Tea/Coffee
Photos with new Vice-Presidents

Meeting Closed



Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play